Nutrition, May Skiing, Bike Racing . . .

A. I love Nick?s nutrition post (http://cwcracing.org)?. . .it makes me want a list of the top recovery and generally ?healthiest? meal options for all fast food chains/mini-marts broken down by carb/prot/fat mix + total cals ?. . . this might exist.? Where is everybody?s favorite ? The Burrito!

B.?B. ????? I have a a less committing and aggressive final ski weekend planned for the weekend of May 22 . . . probably a ?Shlassen? combo (Shasta + Lassen) w/ relatively mellow climbs, easy and fun car camps, known routes ? and world-class corn skiing . ?. . I?ll send out a note for the team if anyone wants to link up for some or all or what not . . . note the Eastside is in absolutely phenomenal condition so the May 22 weekend gaze may head back down there we?ll see what the weather and conditions do between now and then and whether I?m able to sneak back down to get another taste or not . . .

C.?? First bike race of year is tomorrow Cat?s Hill in Los Gatos . . . talk about shifting gears my shins are destroyed from the huge and never-ending winter of climbing and skiing . . . they look like somebody beat them w/ iron pipes scary and bruised and swollen and lumpy . . . I?m kind of embarrassed to show them in public young kids may need to avert their eyes

?

?

?

